OK, I promised to give you some insight into why I started my “Lesser Antilles” Posting:

A few weeks ago, someone (you’ll have to read “Jimmy Buffett FAQ” to learn who and read the complete story) mentioned  the existence of a compilation tape called “The Greatest Hits of the Lesser Antilles.”

That of course got me curious, so I researched it, and found that it had been mentioned in Jimmy Buffett’s “A Salty Piece Of Land,” which I shared with you on this page.

But it goes beyond that. I got in touch with one of “those in the know” and dug deeper to discover:

Turns out, there is an “actual” tape called “The Greatest Hits of the Lesser Antilles,” and my research revealed not only the history of the tape, but all the songs included on this magical tape.

I know that there are some of you out there that might be curious enough to want to know what those songs are… Well, you’re going to have to buy the book when it comes out. This is just a small example of the things I’m running across and including in “Jimmy Buffett FAQ”

Until then, keep following our progress on this Blog….

Leave a Reply

